Kettlebell

 Kettlebell 2Kettlebell 1

 

The kettlebell or Girya (in russian) is a steel sphere with a handle and whose weight ranges from 8 to 40 kg.

By their nature, typical kettlebell exercises develop strength and endurance, especially in the back, buttocks, legs and shoulders. The basic movements, such as swing, the snatch and the clean and jerk, engage the whole body at once.

Unlike exercises with dumbbells, those with kettlebell often involve a lot of repetitions. They work many muscles simultaneously and can be repeated continuously for several minutes with short breaks.

The training with kettlebell, short and intensive, allows to burn up calories. It is also ideal for the physical preparation of fights sports (rugby, judo, wrestling, etc.) or for professional sports training (fireman, soldier, etc.).

Affiliated for this discipline to the FFForce, SAM participates in competitions regulated by the International Union of Kettlebell Lifting (IUKL).

Kettlebell

 Kettlebell 2Kettlebell 1

Le Kettlebell ou Girya (en russe) est une sphère d'acier avec une poignée et dont le poids va de 8 à 40 kg.

De par leur nature, des exercices de kettlebell typiques développent la force et l'endurance, en particulier dans le dos, les fesses, les jambes et les épaules. Les mouvements de base, tels que le swing, l’arraché et l'épaulé-jeté, engagent l'ensemble du corps à la fois.

Contrairement aux exercices avec des haltères, ceux avec kettlebell impliquent souvent un grand nombre de répétitions. Ils travaillent plusieurs muscles simultanément et peuvent être répétées en continu pendant plusieurs minutes ou avec de courtes pauses.

L’entrainement avec kettlebell, court et de forte intensité, permet de bruler un maximum de calories. C’est aussi l’outil idéal pour la préparation physique des sports de combat (rugby, judo, lutte, etc.) ou pour l’entrainement sportif professionnel (pompier, militaire, etc.).

Affiliée pour cette discipline à la FFForce, la SAM participe aux compétitions réglementées par l’IUKL (International Union of Kettlebell Lifting).